Board of Directors

La Catalina Foundation’s Board of Directors is made up of a group of individuals committed to improving education in the local community and throughout Mexico. The Board is composed of the following members:

President: Gabriela de la Vega Vega, Ph.D

Founder of Universidad de Londres, philanthropist, artist, and writer.

Julie Catton Amezcua

M.S. in Education, author of “Beyond Borders” English textbook series, writer.

Secretary: Jose Valentín Chavez Castro

M.A. in Education, engineer, and middle school teacher 

Treasurer: Victor Manuel Amezcua Raz

 M.A. & Ph.D. Candidacy in Mathematics, researcher and instructor

Pablo Martinez del Campo Rendon

Musician, teacher, and philanthropist.